Town of Mamakating Democratic Committee


to all our tireless supporters

and everyone who voted for new leadership!

The Mamakating Democratic Committee is dedicated to the following principles:

  • promoting responsible economic development that will expand the town's tax base and will provide existing and future residents with a range of business and employment opportunities and ensuring effective and efficient use of tax dollars.

  • treating our natural resources as an asset to the community, not an impediment to development by executing the existing Master Plan to improve the infrastructure while considering community design.

  • encouraging and assisting every citizen having a voice and access to their government.

  • ensuring honest and open government through disclosure of potential conflicts of interest.

  • instituting an independent board of ethics with the goal of restoring Mamakating's trust and confidence in its government.

The Mamakating Democratic Committee is proud to announce the following election winners:


Bill Herrmann


Town Council

Brenda Giraldi


Town Council

Matt Taylor


Superintendent of Highways

Riley "Buddy" Platt

Superintendent of Highways

Town Justice

Cynthia Dolan

Town Justice

Cynthia DOlan

See our CANDIDATES page for more information

The Town of Mamakating, NY is in the following Election Districts:

  • US Congressional District 22
  • NY Senate District 42
  • NY Assembly District 100